Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Ensemble Nobiles

The Leipzig vocal quintet Ensemble Nobiles has its roots in the Leipzig St. Thomas Boys Choir and is able to look back over more than ten years of artistic collaboration. While the ensemble’s repertoire ranges from Gregorian chant to contemporary music, it is romantic male-voice works and liturgical music of various periods which are given particular emphasis.

The quintet has recieved valuable artistic impulses from workshops with artists such as John Potter, amarcord and the Hilliard Ensemble. Ensemble Nobiles was a prizewinner at numerous competitions; it was awarded first prize at the 2014 German Choral Competition in Weimar and judged best vocal ensemble at the 2015 International Choral Competition Gallus Maribor. One year later, the ensemble won first prize and received the renowned Ward Swingle Award Gold from the vokal.total-A cappella Competition held in Graz.

The young singers are recipients of grants from the German Music Council, the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben and from the Marie-Luise Imbusch Foundation. In 2012, their first CD, A German Mass, was issued by GENUIN classics. Since that time, a further CD together with the vocal ensemble Sjaella was released to mark the 70th anniversary of composer Hugo Distler’s death, and another CD, Be welcome, combines songs and motets for the time of Advent, Christmas and Epiphany. Radio stations in Germany and abroad have broadcast features and concert recordings of the ensemble.

In addition to numerous concerts in Germany, Ensemble Nobiles has been invited to perform in the Netherlands, France, Spain, Switzerland, Australia, New Zealand and Singapore. Ensemble Nobiles is an ambassador of the musical education campus forum thomanum in Leipzig.

Photography: Christian Wolf

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.ensemblenobiles.de


The First Noël

A Fine Christmas Selection by GENUIN classics

Musica Lingua - Anna Christiane Neumann, Piano - MDR Rundfunkchor - Ramón Ortega Quero, Oboe - Marburger Bachchor - Quintessenz, Flute ensemble - Ensemble Nobiles - Daniel Beilschmidt, Organ - Mark Schumann, Cello - Annette Unternährer-Gfeller, Organ - Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - german hornsound, Horn Quartet - Barbara Kortmann, Flute - Jaime González, Oboe

GEN 17487Katalog

Landkjending / Recognition of Land

Works by Antonín Dvorák, Edvard Grieg, Jean Sibelius

Ensemble Nobiles - Gast/guest: - Alexander Schmalcz, Piano - Sung-Ah Park, Piano

GEN 17469Katalog

Be welcome

Anthems and Motets for Advent, Christmas and Epiphany

Ensemble Nobiles

GEN 14314Katalog

A German Mass

Sacred Works by Schubert, Cornelius, Distler, Mauersberger, Saint-Saens

Ensemble Nobiles

GEN 12242Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Ensemble Nobiles

Das Leipziger Vokalquintett Ensemble Nobiles hat seine Wurzeln im Thomanerchor Leipzig und blickt auf mehr als zehn Jahre künstlerisches Schaffen zurück. Das Repertoire reicht von der Gregorianik bis zur Moderne. Schwerpunkte bilden weltliche Männerchöre der Romantik und Kirchenmusik verschiedener Epochen.

In Workshops mit namhaften Künstlern, darunter John Potter, amarcord sowie das Hilliard Ensemble, erhielt das Quintett wertvolle Anregungen. Ensemble Nobiles wurde bei zahlreichen Wettbewerben ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit einem ersten Preis beim Deutschen Chorwettbewerb 2014 in Weimar und als bestes Vokalensemble bei der International Choral Competition Gallus Maribor 2015. Ein Jahr später erhielt das Ensemble den ersten Preis und den renommierten Ward Swingle Award in Gold des in Graz ausgetragenen vokal.total-A cappella-Wettbewerbs.

Die jungen Sänger sind Stipendiaten des Deutschen Musikrates, der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben sowie der Marie-Luise Imbusch-Stiftung. 2012 erschien die erste CD Eine Deutsche Messe beim Leipziger Label GENUIN classics. Seither wurden auch eine CD anlässlich des 70. Todestags des Komponisten Hugo Distler gemeinsam mit dem Vokalensemble Sjaella veröffentlicht sowie die CD Bis willekommen, die Lieder und Motetten zu Advent, Weihnacht und Epiphanias vereint. Rundfunkanstalten im In- und Ausland sendeten Beiträge und Konzertmitschnitte des Ensembles.

Neben zahlreichen Konzerten in der Bundesrepublik war Ensemble Nobiles unter anderem in den Niederlanden, Frankreich, Spanien, der Schweiz, Australien, Neuseeland und Singapur zu Gast. Ensemble Nobiles ist Botschafter des musikalischen Bildungscampus forum thomanum Leipzig.

Fotograf: Christian Wolf

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.ensemblenobiles.de


Landkjending / Landerkennung

Works by Antonín Dvorák, Edvard Grieg, Jean Sibelius

Ensemble Nobiles - Gast/guest: - Alexander Schmalcz, Piano - Sung-Ah Park, Piano

GEN 17469DetailsKatalog

Bis willekommen

Lieder und Motetten zu Advent, Weihnachten und Epiphanias

Ensemble Nobiles

GEN 14314DetailsKatalog

Eine Deutsche Messe

Geistliche Werke von Schubert, Cornelius, Distler, Mauersberger, Saint-Saens

Ensemble Nobiles

GEN 12242DetailsKatalog