Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Hwa-Won Pyun, violin

Hwa-Won Rimmer (neé Pyun) was born in Solingen and studied with Prof. Gorjan Kosuta at the Music Conservatory in Cologne from the age of 16. From 2004 she has studied under Prof. Ulf Schneider at Hanover University for Music and Drama, where she is currently on the soloists programme.
Her musical education was completed by numerous masterclasses and chamber music courses with renowned artists such as Matthias Lingenfelder (Auryn Quartet), Martin Lovett (Amadeus Quartet), Thomas Brandis, James Buswell, Lewis Kaplan, Charles-André Linale and Kolja Blacher. As part of the European Chamber Music Academy she undertook classes with her Lusingando String Quartet under Hatto Beyerle, Rainer Kussmaul, Jürg Wyttenbach, Shmuel Ashkenazy, Anner Bylsma and the Trio Jean Paul. At the International Musikforum Trenta in 2005 the young violinist studied with Volkhard Steude, concert master of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra and performed at the closing concert in the Musikverein in Vienna.
She is the recipient of many national and international awards; in 2000 she won second place in the String Quartet category of the international Concours ‚Charles Hennen’, in 2001 she received first place in the national competition ‚Jugend musiziert’ in both the violin solo and piano quintet categories as well as the Ibach Prize and the ‚Bundesapothekerpreis’. In 2005 Hwa-Won Rimmer won the Student of the Year Award of the European String Teachers Association. In addition she received scholarships from the Jürgen-Ponto-Stiftung, from Yehudi Menuhin ‚Live Music Now!’ and from the Stiftung Villa Musica. From 2000 until 2008 she was supported by the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben.
Hwa-Won Rimmer has recorded CDs with several chamber music formations; in 2000 and 2001 with the ‚con anima Quartet’ and since 2008 regularly with the Leibniz Trio.
As soloist she has performed with the Bochum Symphony Orchestra as well as with the Heidelberger Symphonikern in 2011. Her busy concert activities have led Hwa-Won Rimmer to renowned festivals such as Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, the European Klassik-Festival Ruhr and the Peasmarsh Festival.
Since 2007 she has been a member of the first violin section of the SWR Symphony Orchestra Baden-Baden and Freiburg.


Felix Mendelssohn

Piano trios in D & C minor

Leibniz Trio - Nicholas Rimmer, Piano - Hwa-Won Pyun, violin - Lena Wignjosaputro, cello

GEN 12241Katalog

Leibniz Trio

Works for Piano Trio by Antonín Dvorák, Joseph Finlay and Frank Martin

Leibniz Trio - Nicholas Rimmer, Piano - Lena Wignjosaputro, cello - Hwa-Won Pyun, violin

GEN 11208Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Hwa-Won Pyun, Violine

Hwa-Won Rimmer (geb. Pyun), geboren in Solingen, wurde im Alter von 16 Jahren Jungstudentin bei Prof. Gorjan Kosuta an der Musikhochschule Köln. Seit 2004 studiert sie bei Prof. Ulf Schneider an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hannover. Im Jahr 2007 legte sie ihr Diplom ab und befindet sich nun in der Solistenklasse.
Ihre musikalische Ausbildung runden zahlreiche Meister- und Kammermusikkurse ab, unter anderem bei renommierten Künstlern und Professoren wie Matthias Lingenfelder, Martin Lovett (Auryn bzw. Amadeus Quartett), Thomas Brandis, James Buswell, Lewis Kaplan, Charles-André Linale, Kolja Blacher und der European Chamber Music Academy mit ihrem Lusingando Streichquartett, bei Hatto Beyerle, Rainer Kussmaul, Jürg Wyttenbach, Shmuel Ashkenazy, Anner Bylsma und dem Trio Jean Paul. Beim Internationalen Musikforum Trenta 2005 nahm die junge Geigerin Unterricht bei Volkhard Steude, dem Konzertmeister der Wiener Philharmoniker. Es folgte ein Abschlusskonzert im renommierten Wiener Musikverein.
Zahlreiche nationale und internationale Auszeichnungen dokumentieren ihr musikalisches Vermögen, so gewann sie im Jahr 2000 2. Platz in der Kategorie „Streichquartett“ beim internationalen Concours „Charles Hennen“, 2001 folgten erste Bundespreise bei "Jugend musiziert" in den Kategorien „Violine solo“ und „Klavierquintett“, außerdem der Ibach-Preis und der „Bundesapothekerpreis“. 2005 wurde Hwa-Won Rimmer mit dem Student of the Year Award der European String Teachers Association ausgezeichnet. Darüber hinaus erhielt sie zahlreiche Stipendien, so von der Jürgen Ponto-Stiftung, Yehudi Menuhin-Stiftung „Live Music Now“ und Stiftung Villa Musica. Von 2000-2008 wurde sie von der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben gefördert.
Hwa-Won Rimmer wirkte außerdem mit verschiedenen Kammermusikformationen bei CD-Produktionen mit (2000, 2001 mit dem con anima-Quartett, seit 2008 regelmäßig mit dem Leibniz Trio).
Als Solistin konzertierte sie mit den Bochumer Symphonikern, den Bergischen Symphonikern sowie 2011 mit den Heidelberger Symphonikern. Ihre rege Konzerttätigkeit führte Hwa-Won Rimmer zu namhaften Festivals wie den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, dem Europäischen Klassik-Festival Ruhr und dem Peasmarsh Festival.
Seit 2007 hat sie eine Stelle in den 1. Violinen im SWR Sinfonieorchester Freiburg und Baden-Baden.



Felix Mendelssohn

Klaviertrios d-Moll und c-Moll

Leibniz Trio - Nicholas Rimmer, Klavier - Hwa-Won Pyun, Violine - Lena Wignjosaputro, Violoncello

GEN 12241DetailsKatalog

Leibniz Trio

Werke für Klaviertrio von Antonín Dvorák, Joseph Finlay und Frank Martin

Leibniz Trio - Nicholas Rimmer, Klavier - Lena Wignjosaputro, Violoncello - Hwa-Won Pyun, Violine

GEN 11208DetailsKatalog