Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Weimarer Bläserquintett

The Weimarer Bläserquintett achieved its most notable success up until that time in 2006 by winning Third Prize at the ARD International Music Competition. In 2010 the ensemble’s high artistic quality was again confirmed in competition when it was awarded a prize winner’s scholarship for performing in the Young Artists’s Concerts at the German Music Competition.
The City of Weimar, whose cultural traditions are taking the five young musicians along new pathways, is both the artistic as well as inspirational birthplace for the five young musicians.
Tomo Andreas Jäckle (flute), Frederike Timmermann (oboe), Sebastian Lambertz (clarinet), Stephan Schottstädt (French horn) and Jacob Karwath (bassoon) made their debut as a quintet in 2002 at the nationwide youth competition “Jugend musiziert”—and did so with outstanding success, winning a First Prize with a perfect score. Their further intensive cooperation was again rewarded only two years later at international level: when they won First Prize at the European Music Prize for Youth in Dubrovnik. In addition, the jury recognized the excellent ensemble playing of the quintet with a Special Prize for Best Performance. In 2005 this was followed by Third Prize at the Interlaken International Chamber Music Competition.
Since then the ensemble has appeared in recital at important concert venues, including among others performances at the Cologne Philharmonic, the Konzerthaus Berlin, the Tonhalle Düsseldorf, the Beethovenhalle Bonn and Munich’s Herkulessaal. In addi-tion, the quintet has already appeared at numerous festivals and well-known chamber music series such as the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, the Mozartfest Würzburg, the Zermatt Festival—where it also performed with the Scharoun Ensemble Berlin—and the Traunstein Sommerkonzerte, including recitals with pianists Prof. Ian Fountain and Silke Avenhaus. The Weimarer Bläserquintett is supported by the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben and the Friedrich- Jürgen-Sellheim-Gesellschaft. Two voyages on the world’s most luxurious cruise ship—the MS Europa—as well as a performance for the President of Germany at Villa Hammerschmidt (official residence of the President) round out the exclusive venues where they have appeared.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.wbquintett.de


In Good Company / Rubén Durá de Lamo - Tuba

Works by C. Danielsson, A. Russell, H. Tomasi, W. Penn, M. Gaathaug

Rubén Durá de Lamo, Tuba - Ensemble Schwerpunkt - Yuval Wolfson, Bass trombone - Kervin Guarapana, Horn - Weimarer Bläserquintett - Trombone Unit Hannover, Trombone Ensemble - Sabrina Ma, Percussion

GEN 15336Katalog

Weimarer Bläserquintett

A Recital Experience - Works by W.A.Mozart, P.Haas, F.Danzi, E.Carter and P.Taffanel

Weimarer Bläserquintett

GEN 12225Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Weimarer Bläserquintett

Seinen bisher größten Erfolg konnte das Weimarer Bläserquintett 2006 mit einem 3. Preis beim Internationalen Musikwettbewerb der ARD verbuchen. 2010 wurde dem Ensemble auf Wettbewerbsebene erneut seine hohe künstlerische Qualität bestätigt, indem es beim Deutschen Musikwettbewerb mit einem Preisträgerstipendium der Bundesauswahl Konzerte Junger Künstler ausgezeichnet wurde.
Die Stadt Weimar ist für das Quintett sowohl künstlerischer als auch ideeller Geburtsort, dessen kulturelle Tradition die fünf jungen Musiker mit auf neue Wege nehmen. Bereits 2002 debütierten Tomo Jäckle (Flöte), Frederike Timmermann (Oboe), Sebastian Lambertz (Klarinette), Stephan Schottstädt (Horn) und Jacob Karwath (Fagott) beim Bundeswettbewerb „Jugend musiziert“ als Quintett – und das mit herausragendem Erfolg: sie gewannen einen 1. Preis mit Höchstpunktzahl. Ihre weitere intensive Zusammenarbeit wurde nur zwei Jahre später auch auf internationaler Ebene belohnt: mit einem 1. Preis beim European Music Prize for Youth in Dubrovnik. Zudem würdigte die Jury das hervorragende Zusammenspiel des Quintetts mit dem Sonderpreis (Special Prize for Best Performance). Im Jahr 2005 folgte ein 3. Preis beim Internationalen Kammermusikwettbewerb Interlaken.
Seither musiziert das Ensemble regelmäßig auf bedeutenden Konzertpodien, dazu zählen u. a. Auftritte in der Kölner Philharmonie, dem Konzerthaus Berlin, der Tonhalle Düsseldorf, der Beethovenhalle Bonn und dem Herkulessaal München. Darüber hinaus war das Quintett bereits bei zahlreichen Festivals und renommierten Kammermusikreihen zu erleben wie z. B. dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, dem Mozartfest Würzburg, dem Zermatt Festival – wo es u. a. gemeinsam mit dem Scharoun Ensemble Berlin konzertierte – und den Traunsteiner Sommerkonzerten, dort u. a. mit den Pianisten Prof. Ian Fountain und Silke Avenhaus. Gefördert wird das Weimarer Bläserquintett von der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben sowie von der Friedrich-Jürgen-Sellheim-Gesellschaft. Bereits zwei Tourneen auf dem luxuriösesten Kreuzfahrtschiff der Welt – der MS Europa – sowie ein Auftritt beim Bundespräsidenten in der Villa Hammerschmidt runden das exklusive Spektrum an Konzertverpflichtungen ab.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.wbquintett.de


In Good Company / Rubén Durá de Lamo - Tuba

Werke von C. Danielsson, A. Russell, H. Tomasi, W. Penn, M. Gaathaug

Rubén Durá de Lamo, Tuba - Ensemble Schwerpunkt - Yuval Wolfson, Bassposaune - Kervin Guarapana, Horn - Weimarer Bläserquintett - Trombone Unit Hannover, Posaunenensemble - Sabrina Ma, Schlagzeug

GEN 15336DetailsKatalog

Weimarer Bläserquintett

Ein Konzerterlebnis - Werke von W.A.Mozart, P.Haas, F.Danzi, E.Carter und P.Taffanel

Weimarer Bläserquintett

GEN 12225DetailsKatalog