Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie

The Saxon Wind Philharmonic is the only municipal symphony orchestra made up only of wind instrumentalists. It was originally founded in 1950 as the Rundfunk Blasorchester Leipzig (Radio Wind Orchestra Leipzig) and performed for the radio broadcaster in Leipzig for 41 years. With its inimitable sound, the orchestra had a large following and well known in both East Germany and internationally through many radio and television performances. In all those years the Saxon Wind Philharmonic worked with many well-known instrumentalists, singers and conductors from around the world.

The ensemble stands out for its highly versatile tonal range, which is made possible by arrangements composed especially for the ensemble. These include musically sensitive interpretations of both contemporary original compositions as well as transcriptions of historical masterpieces from the symphonic repertoire. Concertante performances of symphonic chamber music are given thanks to the flexible formations of the Saxon Wind Philharmonic ranging from wind quintets to “serenade” scoring familiar from Mozart’s Eine Kleine Nachtmusik. In these various formations the Saxon Wind Philharmonic can fully demonstrate its artistry in renditions of symphonic wind music. The high expectations of the players and their artistic quality are continuously confirmed by the positive reception of the public and the music critics alike. In addition to concert series in the region around Leipzig, the Saxon Wind Philharmonic is in demand as a guest orchestra throughout Germany and internationally.

In addition to their work in the orchestra, the musicians of the Saxon Wind Philharmonic also work as teachers at the Deutsche Bläserakademie (German Wind Academy). There, amateur and professional musicians alike are offered a broad range of learning opportunities. The Saxon Wind Philharmonic is a popular training orchestra for master classes in composition.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.saechsische-blaeserphilharmonie.de

Winds and Pipes

Music for Symphonic Wind Ensemble and Organ by Peeters, Trachsel, Guilmant, Gigout, Gabrieli and Bach

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Daniel Beilschmidt, Organ - Thomas Clamor, Conductor

GEN 16445Katalog

Images and Mirrors

Works for Cello, Saxophone Quartet and Wind Orchestra

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Peter Bruns, Violoncello - clair-obscur, Saxophone Quartet - Thomas Clamor, Conductor

GEN 16419Katalog

Alma Llanera - Soul of the Plains

Venezuelan Music

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Alma Llanera Quintet - Thomas Clamor, Conductor

GEN 15358Katalog


Works by Johann Sebastian Bach, Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy and Richard Wagner

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Thomas Clamor, Conductor

GEN 15333Katalog

Symphonic Dances

Works by Dvorák, Mussorgsky, Offenbach, Strauss, Tchaikovsky and others

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Thomas Clamor, Conductor

GEN 14307Katalog

Classiques français

Works by Paul Dukas, Georges Bizet, Jean Françaix and Maurice Ravel

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Thomas Clamor, Conductor

GEN 13291Katalog

American Classics

Leonard Bernstein, George Gershwin, Henry Mancini

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Thomas Clamor, Conductor - Ines Agnes Krautwurst, Vocals

GEN 12247Katalog


Symphonic Classics

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Thomas Clamor, Conductor

GEN 11221Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie

Die Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie ist das bis heute einzige Kulturorchester in ausschließlicher Bläserbesetzung. 1950 wurde es unter dem Namen „Rundfunk Blasorchester Leipzig“ gegründet und war insgesamt 41 Jahre für den Rundfunksender in Leipzig tätig. Unzählige Rundfunk- und Fernsehsendungen machten das Orchester mit dem unverwechselbaren Klang über die Landesgrenzen hinaus bekannt und beliebt. In all den Jahren hat die Philharmonie mit vielen namhaften Instrumentalisten, Sängern sowie Dirigenten aus aller Welt zusammengearbeitet.

Die Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie zeichnet sich durch ein facettenreiches Klangspektrum aus, dass durch die speziellen Arrangements für Bläserensemble ermöglicht wird. Dabei werden sowohl zeitgenössische Originalkompositionen als auch Transkriptionen von Meisterwerken der Musikgeschichte werkgerecht interpretiert. Sinfonische Kammermusiken können durch die verschiedenen Formationen der Sächsischen Bläserphilharmonie vom Bläserquintett bis zur Serenadenbesetzung ebenfalls konzertant umgesetzt werden. In den verschiedenen Formationen kann die Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie ihre künstlerischen Möglichkeiten im Bereich der sinfonischen Bläsermusik vollständig entfalten. Der hohe Anspruch des Klangkörpers und die künstlerische Qualität werden stets durch positive Resonanz beim Publikum und in der Fachpresse gewürdigt. Neben Konzertreihen in der Region um Leipzig ist die Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie in ganz Deutschland und im Ausland ein gefragtes Gastspielorchester.

Die Musiker der Sächsischen Bläserphilharmonie sind neben der Arbeit im Orchester auch in der musikpädagogischen Institution, der „Deutschen Bläserakademie“, als Dozenten tätig. Hier wird sowohl Laien- als auch Berufsmusikern ein breites Angebot an Weiterbildungs- und Qualifizierungsmöglichkeiten geboten. Für Dirigentenwerkstätten ist die Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie ein gern gewähltes Lehrgangsorchester.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.saechsische-blaeserphilharmonie.de


Winds and Pipes

Music for Symphonic Wind Ensemble and Organ by Peeters, Trachsel, Guilmant, Gigout, Gabrieli and Bach

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Daniel Beilschmidt, Orgel - Thomas Clamor, Dirigent

GEN 16445DetailsKatalog

Images and Mirrors

Werke für Violoncello, Saxofon-Quartett und Blasorchester

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Peter Bruns, Violoncello - clair-obscur, Saxofon-Quartett - Thomas Clamor, Dirigent

GEN 16419DetailsKatalog

Alma Llanera - Soul of the Plains

Venezolanische Musik

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Alma Llanera Quintet - Thomas Clamor, Dirigent

GEN 15358DetailsKatalog

Saxony

Werke von Johann Sebastian Bach, Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy und Richard Wagner

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Thomas Clamor, Dirigent

GEN 15333DetailsKatalog

Symphonic Dances

Werke von Dvorák, Mussorgski, Offenbach, Strauss, Tschaikowski und anderen

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Thomas Clamor, Dirigent

GEN 14307DetailsKatalog

Classiques français

Werke von Paul Dukas, Georges Bizet, Jean Françaix und Maurice Ravel

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Thomas Clamor, Dirigent

GEN 13291DetailsKatalog

American Classics

Leonard Bernstein, George Gershwin, Henry Mancini

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Thomas Clamor, Dirigent - Ines Agnes Krautwurst, Gesang

GEN 12247DetailsKatalog

Festivus

Symphonic Classics

Sächsische Bläserphilharmonie - Thomas Clamor, Dirigent

GEN 11221DetailsKatalog