Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Heinz Holliger, Oboe, composer

Heinz Holliger is among the most versatile and most extraordinary musical personalities of our time. After winning First Prizes at the international competitions in Geneva and Munich, Heinz Holliger began an incomparable international career that has taken him to the leading musical centres on five continents. Exploring both composition and performance, he has extended the technical possibilities of his instrument while deeply committing himself to contemporary music. Some of the most important composers of the present day have dedicated works to Heinz Holliger, who also advocates certain lesser-known works and composers.

Heinz Holliger’s many honours and prizes include the Composer’s Prize from the Swiss Musician’s Association, the City of Copenhagen’s Léonie Sonning Music Prize, the Art Prize of the City of Basel, the Ernst von Siemens Music Prize, the City of Frankfurt’s Music Prize, the Abbiati Prize at the Venice Biennale, an honorary doctorate from the University of Zurich, a Zurich Festival Prize and the Rheingau Music Prize, among others, as well as awards for recordings including the Diapason d’Or, the Midem Classical Award, the Edison Award, the Grand Prix du Disque.

As a conductor, Heinz Holliger has worked for many years together with leading orchestras and ensembles worldwide, including the Berlin Philharmonic, the Cleveland Orchestra, Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw Orchestra, the London Philharmonia Orchestra, the Vienna Symphony, the Vienna Philharmonic, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the SWR Symphony Orchestras of Baden-Baden/Freiburg and Stuttgart, the WDR Symphony Orchestra of Cologne, the Frankfurt Symphony Orchestra, the Zürich Tonhalle Orchestra, L’Orchestre de la Suisse Romande, the Chamber Orchestra of Lausanne, the Budapest Festival Orchestra, the National Orchestra of Lyon, and the Strasbourg Philharmonic, as well as his long standing collaboration with the Chamber Orchestra of Europe.

In high demand as a composer, Heinz Holliger’s works are published exclusively by Schott Music International. His opera on Robert Walser’s “Schneewittchen” at the Zürich Opera House received wide international acclaim. Other major works are the Scardanelli Cycle and the Violin Concerto.

Heinz Holliger’s recordings as an oboist, conductor, and composer are available on several leading classical music labels. He is currently recording a series of CDs featuring the works of Charles Koechlin. Within this series, a double CD with soprano Juliane Banse was awarded the Midem Classical 2006 Award and the 2006 Echo-Klassik Award. The recording of “Les Bandar-Log”/ “ Offrande musicale sur le nom de BACH” was the only symphonic recording to be awarded the highly renowned Grand Prix du Disque in 2009.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.schott-music.com/shop/persons/featured/9042/


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Chamber Musiv With Winds

Swiss Chamber Soloists - Felix Renggli, Flute - Heinz Holliger, Oboe, composer - François Benda, clarinet - Esther Hoppe, violin - Daria Zappa, violin - Jürg Dähler, violin, viola - Daniel Haefliger, cello

GEN 14319Katalog

Fables

Works by W. F. Bach, A. Ginastera, R. Suter, A. Moeschinger

Felix Renggli, Flute - Heinz Holliger, Oboe, composer

GEN 11211Katalog

Works for flute solo

by Johann Sebastian Bach, Carl Ph. E. Bach and Heinz Holliger

Felix Renggli, Flute - Heinz Holliger, Oboe, composer

GEN 88129Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Heinz Holliger, Oboe, Komponist

Heinz Holliger gehört zu den vielseitigsten und außergewöhnlichsten Musikerpersönlichkeiten unserer Zeit. Geboren in Langenthal, studierte er in Bern, Paris und Basel Oboe (bei Emile Cassagnaud und Pierre Pierlot), Klavier (bei Sava Savoff und Yvonne Lefébure) und Komposition (bei Sándor Veress und Pierre Boulez).

Nach ersten Preisen bei den internationalen Wettbewerben von Genf und München begann für ihn eine unvergleichliche Karriere als Oboist, welche ihn in die großen Musikzentren aller fünf Kontinente führte. Im ständigen Austausch von Interpretation und Komposition erweitert er die spieltechnischen Möglichkeiten des Instruments und setzt sich mit großem Engagement für die zeitgenössische Musik ein. Einige der bedeutendsten Komponisten der Gegenwart widmen ihm ihre Werke. Zugleich setzt er sich auch für wenig bekannte und einseitig interpretierte Komponisten ein.

Als Dirigent arbeitet Heinz Holliger seit vielen Jahren mit weltweit führenden Orchestern und Ensembles zusammen, darunter die Berliner Philharmoniker, das Cleveland Orchestra, das Concertgebouworkest Amsterdam, das Philharmonia Orchestra London, die Wiener Sinfoniker, die Wiener Philharmoniker, das Sinfonie-Orchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, die SWR-Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden/Freiburg und Stuttgart, das WDR-Sinfonieorchester Köln, das hr-Sinfonieorchester Frankfurt, das Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, das Orchestre de la Suisse Romande, das Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne, das Festivalorchester Budapest, das Orchestre National de Lyon und das Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg. Eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit verbindet ihn auch mit dem Chamber Orchestra of Europe.

Heinz Holliger ist Träger zahlreicher Auszeichnungen und Preise (Komponistenpreis des Schweizerischen Tonkünstlervereins, Léonie-Sonning-Musikpreis der Stadt Kopenhagen, Kunstpreis der Stadt Basel, Ernst-von-Siemens-Musikpreis, Musikpreis der Stadt Frankfurt, Premio Abbiati der Biennale di Venezia, Ehrendoktorwürde der Universität Zürich, Zürcher Festspielpreis, Rheingau-Musikpreis u.a.) und Schallplattenauszeichnungen (Diapason d’Or, Midem Classical Award, Edison-Award, Grand Prix du Disque, mehrere Deutsche Schallplattenpreise).

Heinz Holliger ist einer der gefragtesten Komponisten unserer Zeit, dessen Werke exklusiv von Schott Musik International verlegt werden. Am Zürcher Opernhaus erhielt seine Oper „Schneewittchen“ nach Robert Walser große internationale Anerkennung. Zu seinen Hauptwerken zählen weiter der Scardanelli-Zyklus und das Violinkonzert.

Zahlreiche CD-Einspielungen mit Heinz Holliger als Oboist, Dirigent und Komponist dokumentieren sein künstlerisches Schaffen. Im Entstehen begriffen ist eine Reihe mit den bedeutendsten Orchesterwerken von Charles Koechlin mit dem Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart unter der Leitung von Heinz Holliger. Von den fünf bereits erschienenen Einspielungen wurde eine Doppel-CD mit Vokalwerken (Juliane Banse) mit dem Midem Classical Award 2006 und dem Echo Klassik Preis 2006 ausgezeichnet. Die Aufnahme von „Les Bandar-log“/„Offrande musicale sur le nom de BACH“ erhielt 2009 (als einzige Aufnahme in der Kategorie Symphonische Musik) einen „Grand Prix du Disque“.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.schott-music.com/shop/persons/featured/9042/


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Chamber Music With Winds

Swiss Chamber Soloists - Felix Renggli, Flöte - Heinz Holliger, Oboe, Komponist - François Benda, Klarinette - Esther Hoppe, Geige - Daria Zappa, Geige - Jürg Dähler, Violine, Viola - Daniel Haefliger, Violoncello

GEN 14319DetailsKatalog

Fables

Werke von W. F. Bach, A. Ginastera, R. Suter, A. Moeschinger

Felix Renggli, Flöte - Heinz Holliger, Oboe, Komponist

GEN 11211DetailsKatalog

Werke für Querflöte Solo

von Johann Sebastian Bach, Carl Ph. E. Bach und Heinz Holliger

Felix Renggli, Flöte - Heinz Holliger, Oboe, Komponist

GEN 88129DetailsKatalog