Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Trombone Unit Hannover, Trombone Ensemble

Frederic Belli, Mateusz Dwulecki, Karol Gajda, Lars Karlin, Angelos Kritikos, Tomer Maschkowski, Tobias Schiessler, Mateusz Sczendzina, Michael Zühl

Trombone Unit Hannover was formed on the occasion of the 2008 German Music Competition and consists of nine young trombonists who studied at the Hanover University of Music, Drama, and Media. The ensemble members play in such leading German orchestras as the Bamberger Symphoniker, Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern, Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Symphoniker Hamburg, Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Staatsoper Hannover, and SWR Symphonieorchester.

The artists’ biographies also include awards at national and international competitions, such as the ARD International Music Competition, Conn-Lindberg Competition, International Instrumental Competition Markneukirchen, Aeolus International Competition for Wind Instruments, Prague Spring Competition, Ernest Bloch Music Competition, and International Trombone Association Competition.

Jonas Bylund, the musicians’ long-time and current mentor, places particular emphasis on ensemble playing in chamber music formations. Whether as a quartet, sextet, or octet, the musicians have all drawn on Bylund’s wealth of experience far beyond the classroom. The founding of Trombone Unit Hannover can thus be seen as the logical consequence of many years of chamber music work at the university.

The members’ love of music and mutual friendship played a decisive role in the creation of the ensemble, which appeared before the public for the first time at the 2008 German Music Competition. For their outstanding achievement in this competition, they received a scholarship from the German Music Council and have since performed at Germany’s National Concert of Young Musicians. In 2011 the ensemble participated once again in the German Music Competition, where it won over the jury and emerged as the first-ever trombone ensemble to win the competition in its thirty-six-year history.

Since its founding, Trombone Unit Hannover has performed concerts in Germany and abroad, with engagements at such major festivals as the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival, Kissinger Winterzauber, Deutschlandradio’s Raderberg Concerts in Cologne, the Musik.Zeit.Geschehen series at the Federal Ministry of Finance in Berlin, and the Festival of the International Trombone Association in Århus, Denmark. In December 2011 they made a guest appearance at the Virtuosi Festival in Recife, Brazil, where they gave three highly-acclaimed concerts, including one with trombone legend Christian Lindberg. The ensemble’s first Asian
tour followed in autumn 2017.

The trombone still receives little attention outside the orchestra, but with their love of music, artistic expression, professional dedication, and not least their authenticity, the nine ensemble members are well on their way to bringing the trombone as a chamber music instrument more into the focus of public attention. As a testament to this intention, they have already performed commissioned works by Daniel Schnyder, Jan Glembotzki, and Ricardo Mollá.

Particularly noteworthy was the world premiere of Georg Friedrich Haas’s Octet at the Basel Cathedral in September 2015, together with subsequent performances at the 2015 Donaueschingen Festival and 2016 Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival—two leading festivals in the field of new music.

Along with expanding the repertoire with new compositions, adapting already-existing works is one of the Trombone Unit’s main objectives. This is due in no small part to the presence of Lars Karlin, the ideal arranger who, in his work for the ensemble, contributes to a new way of perceiving the trombone as a chamber music instrument.

The Artist's Homepage: http://www.tromboneunithannover.de


Living on the Edge

Works by George Frideric Handel, Sergei Prokofiev and Modest Mussorgsky

Trombone Unit Hannover, Trombone Ensemble - Gäste/guests: - Yuval Wolfson, Bass trombone - Martin Hennecke, Percussion - Dominik Minsch, Percussion - Johannes Walter, Percussion

GEN 17481Katalog

A Swedish Trombone Wilderness / Lars Karlin – Trombone

Works by Hillborg, Larsson, Lindberg, Staern, Rabe, Alfvén & Pöntinen

Lars Karlin, Trombone - Katarzyna Wieczorek, Piano - Trombone Unit Hannover, Trombone Ensemble

GEN 15337Katalog

In Good Company / Rubén Durá de Lamo - Tuba

Works by C. Danielsson, A. Russell, H. Tomasi, W. Penn, M. Gaathaug

Rubén Durá de Lamo, Tuba - Ensemble Schwerpunkt - Yuval Wolfson, Bass trombone - Kervin Guarapana, Horn - Weimarer Bläserquintett - Trombone Unit Hannover, Trombone Ensemble - Sabrina Ma, Percussion

GEN 15336Katalog

Trombone Unit Hannover - Full Power

Works by D. Schnyder, S. Apon, C. Lindberg, D. Bourgeois and F. Rabe

Trombone Unit Hannover, Trombone Ensemble

GEN 13270Katalog

Frederic Belli: Trombone

Works by Berio, Rota, Martin, Rabe, Delerue

Frederic Belli, Trombone - SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg - Sylvain Cambreling, Conductor - Trombone Unit Hannover, Trombone Ensemble - Pablo Heras Casado, Conductor

GEN 11188 Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Trombone Unit Hannover, Posaunenensemble

Frederic Belli, Mateusz Dwulecki, Karol Gajda, Lars Karlin, Angelos Kritikos, Tomer Maschkowski, Tobias Schiessler, Mateusz Sczendzina, Michael Zühl

Trombone Unit Hannover formierte sich anlässlich des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs 2008 und besteht aus neun jungen Posaunisten, die an der Hochschule für Musik, Theater und Medien Hannover studiert haben. Die Mitglieder des Ensembles spielen in deutschen Spitzenorchestern wie den Bamberger Symphonikern, der Deutschen Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern, dem Deutschen Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, den Symponikern Hamburg, dem Konzerthausorchester Berlin, der Staatsoper Hannover sowie dem SWR Symphonieorchester.

Auch Auszeichnungen bei nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben finden sich in den Biografien der Künstler. Dazu gehören der Internationale Musikwettbewerb der ARD, der Connindberg Wettbewerb, der Internationale Instrumentalwettbewerb Markneukirchen, der Internationale Aeolus Bläserwettbewerb, der Wettbewerb Prager Frühling, der Deutsche Musikwettbewerb, der Ernest Bloch Music Competition sowie der Wettbewerb der International Trombone Association.

Jahrelanger Mentor der Musiker war und ist Jonas Bylund. Besonderen Wert legt er auf das gemeinsame Musizieren in kammermusikalischen Formationen. Sei es im Quartett, Sextett, oder Oktett: Alle zehren von dem großen Erfahrungsschatz Bylunds weit über das Studium hinaus. Die Gründung von Trombone Unit Hannover könnte man also als logische Konsequenz jahrelanger kammermusikalischer Tätigkeit während des Studiums betrachten. Ausschlaggebend für die Entstehung des Ensembles waren vor allem aber die Liebe zur Musik und die freundschaftlichen Beziehungen der Musiker untereinander.

Beim Deutschen Musikwettbewerb 2008 trat es erstmalig in den Blickwinkel der Öffentlichkeit. Für ihre herausragende Leistung in diesem musikalischen Wettstreit erhielten sie ein Stipendium des Deutschen Musikrats und waren seitdem in der Bundesauswahl Konzerte junger Künstler vertreten. 2011 nahm das Ensemble erneut am Deutschen Musikwettbewerb teil, überzeugte die Jury und gewann als erstes Posaunenensemble diesen Wettbewerb – einmalig in dessen 36-jähriger Geschichte.

Seit seiner Gründung spielte Trombone Unit Hannover Konzerte im In- und Ausland. Auftritte bei großen Festivals wie dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, dem Kissinger Winterzauber, der Raderbergkonzertreihe des Deutschlandradios in Köln, der Reihe Musik.Zeit.Geschehen im Bundesfinanzministerium in Berlin und dem Festival der International Trombone Association in Århus (Dänemark) finden sich in der Vita des Ensembles. Im Dezember 2011 waren sie zu Gast beim Virtuosi Festival in Recife (Brasilien) und haben dort drei umjubelte Konzerte gegeben. Eines davon gemeinsam mit der Posaunistenlegende Christian Lindberg. Im Herbst 2017 folgte die erste Asien-Tournee des Ensembles.

Außerhalb des Orchesters wird die Posaune immer noch wenig beachtet. Die neun Ensemblemitglieder aber sind durch ihre Liebe zur Musik, ihre künstlerische Ausdrucksweise und professionelle Arbeit und nicht zuletzt durch ihre Authentizität auf dem besten Weg, die Posaune in der Kammermusik weiter ins Licht der Öffentlichkeit zu rücken. Bereits aufgeführte Auftragskompositionen von Daniel Schnyder, Jan Glembotzki und Ricardo Mollá zeugen von diesem Bestreben.

Besonders hervorzuheben ist in diesem Zusammenhang die Uraufführung des Octets von Georg Friedrich Haas im Baseler Münster im September 2015 sowie die anschließenden Aufführungen des Werkes bei den Donau eschinger Musiktagen 2015 und beim Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival 2016 – zwei führenden Festivals auf dem Gebiet der zeitgenössischen Musik.

Doch neben der Erweiterung des Repertoires durch Neukompositionen ist die Adaption von Werken ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Trombone Unit-Programmatik. Nicht zuletzt, weil mit Lars Karlin der ideale Arrangeur für dieses Ensemble schreibt, der auf seine Weise maßgeblich zur veränderten Wahrnehmung der Posaune als Kammermusikinstrument beiträgt.

Die Künstler-Homepage: http://www.tromboneunithannover.de


Living on the Edge

Werke von Georg Friedrich Händel, by George Frideric Handel, Sergei Prokofjew und Modest Mussorgski

Trombone Unit Hannover, Posaunenensemble - Gäste/guests: - Yuval Wolfson, Bassposaune - Martin Hennecke, Perkussion - Dominik Minsch, Perkussion - Johannes Walter, Perkussion

GEN 17481DetailsKatalog

A Swedish Trombone Wilderness / Lars Karlin – Posaune

Werke von Hillborg, Larsson, Lindberg, Staern, Rabe, Alfvén & Pöntinen

Lars Karlin, Posaune - Katarzyna Wieczorek, Klavier - Trombone Unit Hannover, Posaunenensemble

GEN 15337DetailsKatalog

In Good Company / Rubén Durá de Lamo - Tuba

Werke von C. Danielsson, A. Russell, H. Tomasi, W. Penn, M. Gaathaug

Rubén Durá de Lamo, Tuba - Ensemble Schwerpunkt - Yuval Wolfson, Bassposaune - Kervin Guarapana, Horn - Weimarer Bläserquintett - Trombone Unit Hannover, Posaunenensemble - Sabrina Ma, Schlagzeug

GEN 15336DetailsKatalog

Trombone Unit Hannover - Full Power

Werke von D. Schnyder, S. Apon, C. Lindberg, D. Bourgeois und F. Rabe

Trombone Unit Hannover, Posaunenensemble

GEN 13270DetailsKatalog

Frederic Belli: Posaune

Werke von Berio, Rota, Martin, Rabe, Delerue

Frederic Belli, Posaune - SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg - Sylvain Cambreling, Dirigent - Trombone Unit Hannover, Posaunenensemble - Pablo Heras Casado, Dirigent

GEN 11188 DetailsKatalog