Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Byol Kang, Violin

Byol Kang was born in Salzburg in 1985 as the daughter of South Korean musicians. She received her first violin lessons at the age of eight. In 1997 she became a junior student of Prof. Christiane Hutcap at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Rostock. Since 2004 she has been studying with Prof. Michael Gaiser at the Robert Schumann Hochschule in Düsseldorf. She has additionally taken part in master classes given by professors such as Igor Ozim, Antje Weithaas, Christian Altenburger and Nora Chastain.
Byol Kang has been a prize-winner at numerous national and international competitions. For example, in 2005 she won First Prize at the Schmolz and Bickenbach Competition in the Solo Instruments category.In 2006 she received the DAAD endowment award.In 2008 she was a Prize Winner at the Henri Marteau International Violin Competition in Hof, Germany and the Premio Rodolfo Lipizer International Violin Competition in Gorizia, Italy, where she was also awarded the Special Prize for her “exceptional artistic temperament.” She was also awarded an endowment grant from the Freunde Junger Musiker Meerbusch-Düsseldorf e.V.At the 2009 German Music Competition in Berlin she was the only soloist chosen as a Prize Winner, an honor which includes appearances in the 54th national series of Young Artists’ Concerts.
Byol Kang performs in numerous concerts as a soloist and dedicated chamber musician.Among others, she played at the Fränkische Musiktage in Alzenau, the Ludwigsburg Schlossfestspiele and the Oberstdorfer Musiksommer where she also made a guest appearance as soloist at the Orchestra Academy in 2009.In addition, she appeared as a soloist in concerts with the Hofer Symphoniker, the Berliner Symphoniker and the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin.
As a prize-winner at the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben’s Deutscher Musikinstrumentenfond Music Competition, since March 2010 Byol Kang has played a violin built by Giovanni Battista Guadagnini in Milan in 1756, generously loaned to her by an Augsburg family.


Romantic Impressions

Works by Johannes Brahms, Clara Schumann and Edvard Grieg

Byol Kang, Violin - Boris Kusnezow, Piano

GEN 15335Katalog

Byol Kang & Boris Kusnezow

Works by Beethoven, Brahms, Poulenc, Messiaen

Byol Kang, Violin - Boris Kusnezow, Piano

GEN 10175 Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Byol Kang, Violine

Byol Kang wurde 1985 in Salzburg als Tochter südkoreanischer Musiker geboren, ihren ersten Violinunterricht erhielt sie mit 8 Jahren.1997 wurde sie Jungstudentin bei Prof.Christiane Hutcap an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Rostock. Seit 2004 studiert sie an der Robert-Schumann-Hochschule in Düsseldorf bei Prof. Michael Gaiser. Meisterkurse bei Professoren wie Igor Ozim, Antje Weithaas, Christian Altenburger und Nora Chastain ergänzen ihre musikalische Ausbildung.
Byol Kang ist Preisträgerin zahlreicher nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe. So erspielte sie sich 2005 den 1. Preis beim Schmolz&Bickenbach-Wettbewerb in der Kategorie Soloinstrumente. 2006 erhielt sie den Förderpreis des DAAD. 2008 war sie Preisträgerin beim Internationalen Violinwettbewerb Henri Marteau in Hof und beim Internationalen Violinwettbewerb Premio Rodolfo Lipizer in Gorizia, wo ihr zusätzlich der Sonderpreis für „Außerordentliches künstlerisches Temperament“ verliehen wurde. Des Weiteren wurde sie im selben Jahr mit dem Förderpreis der Freunde Junger Musiker Meerbusch-Düsseldorf e.V. ausgezeichnet. 2009 gewann sie als einzige Solistin den Preis des Deutschen Musikwettbewerbs in Berlin, verbunden mit der Aufnahme in die 54.Bundesauswahl Konzerte Junger Künstler. Als Solistin und begeisterte Kammermusikerin spielte Byol Kang u.a. bei den Fränkischen Musiktagen Alzenau, den Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspielen und dem Oberstdorfer Musiksommer, bei dem sie 2009 auch als Solistin der Orchesterakademie gastierte. Zudem konzertierte sie als Solo-Violinistin mit den Hofer Symphonikern, den Berliner Symphonikern und dem Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin.
Als Preisträgerin des Deutschen Musikinstrumentenfonds in der Deutschen Stiftung Musikleben spielt Byol Kang eine Violine von Giovanni Battista Guadagnini, Mailand 1756, eine treuhänderische Eingabe aus Augsburger Familienbesitz.


Romantic Impressions

Werke von Johannes Brahms, Clara Schumann und Edvard Grieg

Byol Kang, Violine - Boris Kusnezow, Klavier

GEN 15335DetailsKatalog

Byol Kang & Boris Kusnezow

Werke von Beethoven, Brahms, Poulenc, Messiaen

Byol Kang, Violine - Boris Kusnezow, Klavier

GEN 10175 DetailsKatalog