Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Elina Gotsouliak, Piano

Elina Gotsouliak, Piano
Born in Riga, Latvia, young concert pianist Elina Gotsouliak is one of the most versatile and promising talents of her generation. She received her first music training in her home town where she studied piano and harpsichord at the Riga Music Academy. She already began to regularly attend master classes given by Rudolf Buchbinder in Zurich while studying in Riga and after completing her degree in Latvia studied with him in his master class at the Musikhochschule Basel, obtaining a Piano Performance degree with honors in 2008. Rudolf Buchbinder has written about her: “Elina Gotsouliak is an excellent pianist who has a brilliant, smooth technique which she skillfully places at the service of musical interpretation. She also possesses deep knowledge of music, allowing her to choose just the right timbre for each style of music she performs.”

Elina Gotsouliak was a scholarship recipient of the Dr. Gerber Foundation and has won First Prizes at various piano competitions including Concours Musical de France Ginette Gaubert and the Concours International de Piano Maryse Cheilan in France.

Because she feels at home performing on the harpsichord or piano, her repertoire ranges from the early Baroque period all the way to the most recent New Music. She has also gained important musical inspiration from working with Heinz Holliger, György Kurtag, Gerard Wyss, Andrey Jashinski, Hans Schicker, and Alexey Lubimov. During her studies and especially after her success at piano competitions, she began an active career as a concert pianist throughout Europe, performing with Latvian Chamber Orchestra and the Basle Symphony Orchestra. She has also appeared as a guest artist at international music festivals including Musica Viva (Germany), the J. S. Bach International Chamber Music Festival (Latvia), the Berengaria Festival (Cyprus) and as the chamber music partner of Francois Benda and Felix Renggli.
Her first solo CD to mark the 200th birthday of Frederic Chopin will be released in the winter of 2009/2010 and features the composer’s late works.


Frédéric Chopin's Last words

Last works 1842-1846

Elina Gotsouliak, Piano

GEN 10190Katalog

Robert & Clara Schumann

Romances and Fantasies

François Benda, clarinet - Elina Gotsouliak, Piano

GEN 89146Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Elina Gotsouliak, Klavier

Die in Riga (Lettland) geborene junge Pianistin gehört zu den vielseitigsten und vielversprechendsten Talenten ihrer Generation. Elina Gotsouliak begann ihre Ausbildung zunächst in ihrer Heimatstadt, wo sie Klavier und Cembalo an der Musikakademie studierte. Bereits während dieser Zeit nahm sie regelmäßig an Meisterkursen bei Rudolf Buchbinder in Zürich teil, bei dem sie nach ihrem Studienabschluss in Riga in seiner Meisterklasse an der Musikhochschule in Basel studierte und im Jahr 2008 ihr Studium mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Rudolf Buchbinder schrieb über sie „…sie ist eine hervorragende Pianistin, die über eine brillante geschmeidige Technik verfügt, die sie souverän im Dienste der musikalischen Gestaltung einzusetzen vermag. Darüber hinaus hat sie eine tiefe musikalische Wissensgrundlage, die ihr ermöglicht den richtigen Ton für den jeweiligen Stil zu finden...“
Elina Gotsouliak war Stipendiatin der schweizerischen Dr.Gerber-Stiftung und gewann bei verschiedenen internationalen Klavierwettbewerben den 1. Preis, u.a. beim „Concours Musical de France Ginette Gaubert“ und beim „Concours International de Piano Maryse Cheilan“ in Frankreich.
Da sie sich gleichermaßen dem Cembalo- wie dem Klavierspiel widmet, erstreckt sich ihr Repertoire vom Frühbarock bis hin zur Moderne. Dazu bekam sie wichtigen musikalischen Impulsen in der Arbeit mit Heinz Holliger, György Kurtag, Gerard Wyss, Andrey Jashinski, Hans Schicker, Alexey Lubimov. Bereits während des Studiums und besonders nach ihren Wettbewerbserfolgen entwickelte sie eine rege internationale Konzerttätigkeit in ganz Europa als Solistin mit Orchestern, wie das Lettische Kammerorchester und das Sinfonieorchester Basel und tritt vermehrt bei verschiedenen Internationalen Musikfestivals, u.a. „Musica Viva“ (Deutschland), „J. S. Bach International Chamber Music Festival“ (Lettland), Berengaria Festival (Zypern) auch als Kammermusikpartnerin von Künstlern wie Francois Benda und Felix Renggli auf.
Die erste Solo-CD der Künstlerin mit dem Spätwerk von Frederik Chopin zu dem 200. Geburtstag des Komponisten wird im Winter 2009 erscheinen.


Frédéric Chopin's Last words

Späte Werke 1842-1846

Elina Gotsouliak, Klavier

GEN 10190DetailsKatalog

Robert & Clara Schumann

Romances and Fantasies

François Benda, Klarinette - Elina Gotsouliak, Klavier

GEN 89146DetailsKatalog