Homepage
Recording Philosophy
Label Philosophy
New Releases
Genuin News
Links
Team
Contakt
Label Philosophy
Worldwide Distribution
Genuin Artists

Michael Dinnebier, Violin

Born in 1968 in the southern German town of Kempten in the Allgäu, Michael Dinnebier received early instruction on the violin from his father starting at the age of five. He studied violin at the Munich and Freiburg Music Conversatories with Kurt Guntner, Nicolas Chumachenco and Hansheinz Schneeberger as well as chamber music at the Basle Music Academy with Hatto Beyerle and Walter Levin. Michael Dinnebier took part in master classes given by Max Rostal, Shmuel Ashkenasi and Ana Chumachenco as well as chamber music master classes given by the Alban Berg, Vermeer, Guarneri, and Cleveland Quartets. He was an award winner at the Mendelssohn Competition (Berlin) and the Charles Hennen Concours (Holland).
His career took him to the Lucerne Symphony Orchestra, followed by being First Concertmaster of Munich’ opera house Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz. He has been the first chair for the second violinists of the SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg since 1999.
Michael Dinnebier performs in concert with various string formations such as the christoph grund trio, the Ibert Trio—with Kirsten Ecke (harp) and Markus Tillier (cello)—and from 2001 to 2007 was the first violin of the Dimenati Quartet. He has performed in duo recitals since 2003 with pianist Angela-Charlott Bieber, with their intensive collaboration documented in live recordings for German broadcaster SWR as well as on the GENUIN label.


Russian Violin Sonatas

Sergei Prokofjew: Sonata F Major, op. 80 Dmitri Schostakowitsch: Sonata G Major op. 134

Angela-Charlott Bieber, Piano - Michael Dinnebier, Violin

GEN 89154Katalog

French chamber music

by C. Franck and M. Ravel

Angela-Charlott Bieber, Piano - Michael Dinnebier, Violin - Arvo Lang, cello

GEN 85512Katalog

Homepage
Aufnahme-Philosophie
Label-Philosophie
Neuerscheinungen
Genuin News
Links
Team
Kontakt
Label-Philosophie
Weltweite Vertriebe
Genuin-Künstler

Michael Dinnebier, Violine

Michael Dinnebier wurde 1968 in Kempten/Allgäu geboren und erhielt seinen ersten Violinunterricht im Alter von fünf Jahren bei seinem Vater. Er studierte an den Musikhochschulen München und Freiburg bei Kurt Guntner, Nicolas Chumachenco und Hansheinz Schneeberger sowie Kammermusik an der Musikakademie Basel bei Hatto Beyerle und Walter Levin. Michael Dinnebier absolvierte Meisterkurse bei Max Rostal, Shmuel Ashkenasi und Ana Chumachenco sowie Kammermusikkurse beim Alban Berg Quartett, dem Vermeer Quartett, dem Guarneri Quartett und dem Cleveland Quartett. Er war Preisträger beim Mendelssohn-Wettbewerb (Berlin) und beim Charles-Hennen-Concours (Holland).
Seine Karriere führte ihn zum Luzerner Sinfonieorchester und anschließend als erster Konzertmeister an das Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz in München. Seit 1999 ist er Stimmführer der zweiten Violinen (alternierend und koordinierend) im SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg.
Michael Dinnebier konzertiert in verschiedenen variablen Besetzungen wie dem christoph grund trio, dem Ibert Trio - mit Kirsten Ecke (Harfe) und Markus Tillier (Violoncello) - und von 2001 bis 2007 als Primarius im Dimenati Quartett. Seit 2003 spielt er im Duo mit der Pianistin Angela-Charlott Bieber, deren intensive Konzertarbeit sowohl in Mitschnitten des SWR als auch beim Label GENUIN dokumentiert ist.


Russische Violinsonaten

Sergei Prokofjew: Sonate F-Dur, op. 80 Dmitri Schostakowitsch: Sonate G-Dur op. 134

Angela-Charlott Bieber, Klavier - Michael Dinnebier, Violine

GEN 89154DetailsKatalog

Französische Kammermusik

von C. Franck und M. Ravel

Angela-Charlott Bieber, Klavier - Michael Dinnebier, Violine - Arvo Lang, Violoncello

GEN 85512DetailsKatalog